Creating a Group
With groups, you can set document access permissions or set project access permissions for a group instead of individual users.
Create a group as follows.
Go to the <Admin | Users | Groups> menu.
Click the <Create Group> link.
Enter the “Basics”, such as “Group Identification”, “Name”, and “Description”.
“Group Identification” can contain only English letters, numbers, and _.
If you select the “Auto Assignment” option, automatic group assignment applies.
Click the button.
To change the “Name” or “Description”, select the group, click the more_vert icon, and select <Update Group> from the context menu.
You cannot change the “Group Identification” after you create the group.
Adding Users to a Group
You can assign users to each group. Add users to a group as follows.
Go to the <Admin | Users | Groups> menu.
Select a group from the “Group” list.
In the “All Users” list, select the users to add to the group, and click the <Add> link.
The added users appear in the “Assigned Users” list.
When a user's groups change, the change takes effect after the user logs out and logs in again.
Deleting a Group
Delete a group as follows.
Go to the <Admin | Users | Groups> menu.
Select the group to delete in the list, and click the more_vert icon.
Select <Delete> from the context menu.
Automatic Group Assignment
If you select the “Auto Assignment” option when you create or change a group, new users are automatically added to the group when you manage users with OAuth, LDAP, or a similar method. If the external authentication system provides the user's group information, automatic assignment does not apply.