When you create a new PDF or other file, previously created files are not deleted. Delete created files so that they do not pile up excessively.
Deleting Files in the <Statistics | Build File> Menu
In the <Statistics | Build File> menu, delete PDF, EPUB, HTML, and MS Word files that you no longer need. Select a document and click the 1 button to delete its files, or 2select individual files and delete them. Only document owners can delete files. However, files created from tags cannot be deleted.
To delete all files except some, use the check boxes. Select all files with the check box, clear only the files you want to keep, and click the button at the top.
Deleted files cannot be restored.
Deleting Files in the Console
To delete all files, run the following command in the Console.
remove-all-export-files
Note the following.
It applies to all documents, regardless of access permissions.
Files created from tags are not deleted.
For each document, the most recently created file of each type is not deleted.
All PDF files created from chapters are deleted.
HTML files exported from libraries are not deleted.
Depending on the number of files, deletion can take a long time.